William James Middle School  Logo
Academic Programs Georgia Milestones Common Core Georgia Performance Standards Language Arts Mathematics Science Social Studies
County Calendar WJMS Calendar MC & Lab Schedule
Connections Media Center QUEST School Nurse Counselors
Faculty & Staff Administration & Support Staff A Hall B Hall C Hall D Hall Custodial & Lunchroom Staff
Attendance Clubs and Activities History Knight's Honors Mission Parent Involvement Safety Plan School Improvement Plan
Athletics Homepage Baseball 2017 Basketball 2017-2018 Cheerleading Football 2017 Golf Soccer 2017 Softball 2017 Track & Field 2017 Tennis 2017
Parent Student Teacher

County Calendar

2017-2018 School Calendar

 

Pre-Planning Mon., July 24 –Mon. July 31

District Collaborative Day for GVC(Guaranteed & Viable Curriculum) Planning Friday, July 28

Open House Thurs., July 27 4-6 p.m. for elementary; 5-7 p.m. for middle & high

First Day of School Tues., August 1

Labor Day Holiday Mon., September 4

Student Holiday – Collaborative Day for School Planning Tues., September 5

End of First Nine Weeks Tues., October 3

Student Holiday -Collaborative Day for GVC Planning Mon., Oct. 16

Student Holiday - Collaborative Day for School Planning Tues., Oct. 17

Fall Break (Schools Closed) Wed., Oct. 18 – Fri., Oct. 20

Thanksgiving Holidays (Schools Closed) Mon., Nov. 20 – Fri., Nov. 24

End of Second Nine Weeks/First Semester Fri. Dec. 15

Semester/Winter Holidays (Schools Closed) Mon., Dec. 18, 2017 – Tues., Jan. 1, 2018

Student Holiday – Collaborative Day for GVC Planning Tues., Jan. 2

Student Holiday – Collaborative Day for School Planning Wed.., Jan. 3

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday Mon., Jan. 15, 2018

Winter Break (Schools closed) Mon., Feb. 19 – Fri., Feb. 23

Student Holiday – Collaborative Day for GVC Planning Mon., March 12

Student Holiday – Collaborative Day for School Planning Tues., March 13

End of Third Nine Weeks Fri. March 16

Spring Break (Schools closed) Mon., April 2 – Fri., April 6

End of Fourth Nine Weeks/2nd Semester Fri., May 25

Last Day of School

Memorial Day Holiday (Schools Closed) Mon., May 28

Post Planning Tues., May 29